Justa e Refrescante Homenagem a #Sangria – Thirsty Thursday

keep calm and drink wine

Uma Homenagem á Sangria

#Sangria Tribute

Originally posted on Silver Threading

keep calm and drink wine

After a ‘fruitful’ day of lawn mowing and playing in the garden, I thought I would share a recipe I found on Pinterest about a subject near and dear to my heart – WINE!  Well, Sangria to be exact.  The illustration below shows you how to make sangria to your taste and preferences.  With the weekend coming, I believe I will be making a trip to the grocery store to fill my coffers full of fruit, wine, and some type of liquor to flavor this wonderful concoction!  Won’t you join me?

Sangria

I found a lovely blog called, “Love and Lemons,” Love and Lemons features a ginger-peach sangria recipe that I am itching to try.  It looks fantastic.

Sangria’s beginnings herald from Spain and has grown to be one of the most popular drinks throughout the world.  Sangria was introduced in the United States at the 1964 World’s Fair in New York by the Spanish.

Sangria’s humble roots are based in the European’s traditional red wine punch that was served for generations.  Another term for it would be claret.  The British used claret for wine that came from Bordeaux, France.  The recipe for claret includes a combination of cabernet sauvignon, cabernet franc, and merlot.  Brandy and fruit were then added to the wine for flavor.  (source: http://www.wineintro.com/sangria/history.html)

Sangria is my favorite party drink to make when friends come over for a barbecue.  I make it at least a day ahead and let it sit in the refrigerator.  The day of the party I allow it to sit out so that the fruits and juices can blend together.  I do re-chill it just before my guests come so that it is refreshing to drink.  I guarantee your friends and family will enjoy this tasty treat!  Cheers!

2 videos with recipes

(images from Pinterest, 8/14/14). and from the web

full article here: silverthreading.com/2014/08/14/thirsty-thursday/

from Silver Threading

veja tbm

VINHOS BRASILEIROS APROVADOS PELAS MULHERES, E ABAIXO DE R$ 30!!!!!

VINHOS BRASILEIROS APROVADOS PELAS MULHERES, E ABAIXO DE R$ 30!!!!!

Leave a Reply

